Temple Sinai Community Preschool Programs Registration

Please note:

>  Spots will be granted to students on a first-come-first-served basis as spots are limited.

>  Your child is not accepted until you receive an email confirmation from us. Your deposit fee will be processed upon acceptance.

If you are unsure which form to fill out or have any questions, please e-mail bobbielynn@templesinai.net or call 416.487.3281.

choose a preschool program from below

Twinkle Tots


Children must be at least 10 months old when the program session begins

(all children must be accompanied by a parent/caregiver)

Kiddie Ko-op


Children must be at least 18 months old when the program session begins

Nursery


Children must be at least 3 years old by December 31

complete the forms below after your child has been registered

Toronto Public Health Immunization Form


Please print this form and submit it with a copy of your child's immunization record

Temple Sinai New Member Application


We are pleased to offer our preschool families complimentary membership at Temple Sinai!

Preschool Calendar 2022/2023

September 2022

Wednesday, September 7
Parent Orientation 7.00 – 7.45 p.m.

Thursday, September 8
Meet and Greet, Children’s Orientation (times to follow)

Friday, September 9
Stay and Play
• Kiddie Ko-op: Drop off for 1 hour (times to follow)
• Nursery: Regular hours begin

Monday, September 12
Regular hours for all classes begin

Monday & Tuesday, September 26, 27
Rosh Hashanah: School closed

October 2022

Tuesday, October 4
Erev Yom Kippur: Early dismissal at 1.00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 5
Yom Kippur: School closed

Monday & Tuesday, October 10, 11
Sukkot: School closed

Monday & Tuesday, October 17, 18
Shmini Atzeret and Simchat Torah: School closed

Tuesday, October 25
Registration for next year and camp opens for current families

Thursday, October 27
Registration for next year and camp opens for the public

November 2022

Friday, November 18
PD Day: School closed

Friday, November 25
Family Shabbat Celebration

December 2022

Tuesday, December 20
Chanukkah Concert

December 26 – January 6
Winter Break: School closed

February 2023

Wednesday, February 15
Portfolio Night

Thursday, February 16
PD Day: School closed

Friday, February 17
Mid-Winter Break: School closed  

Monday, February 20
Family Day: School closed

March 2023

Tuesday, March 7
Purim

Wednesday, March 22
Special Person’s Day

April 2023

Thursday, April 6-14
Passover Break: School closed

Monday, April 17
Classes resume

Wednesday, April 26
Yom Ha’atzmaut

May 2023

Friday, May 12
Grandparents Shabbat Celebration

Monday, May 22
Victoria Day: School closed

Friday, May 26
Shavuot: School closed

June 2023

Thursday, June 15
Last day of school: Early dismissal at 12.00 p.m.

July 2023

Tuesday, July 4
Camp begins