Temple Committees

Membership BookWhat turns a synagogue building into a spiritual and community home? The people. Temple Sinai is blessed with both passionate, knowledgeable and caring professional staff and dedicated and committed lay leaders and volunteers. — Barbara Atlas, past president

Adult Studies Committee
E-mail: adult_studies@templesinai.net
Get involved in planning interesting and informative educational programs and choosing speakers for adult learners. Support our highly successful efforts to ensure Temple Sinai remains a congregation of learners.

Archives Committee
E-mail: archives@templesinai.net
Collect, organize and catalogue documents, memorabilia, photographs, tapes, films, CDs, DVDs and videos to preserve them for future generations and to inform members about Temple’s rich history.

Brotherhood
E-mail: brotherhood@templesinai.net
Share the camaraderie of this active and vibrant group of men as they build relationships and strengthen their Jewish commitment through social and educational programs. Fundraising to support Temple youth is central to their activities.

Temple Sinai Golf Day

Caring Community Committee
E-mail: caring_community@templesinai.net
Reaching out to others is both a mitzvah and a privilege. Join this group of compassionate members that helps congregants in times of personal need.

Catering Committee
Discuss and deal with any issues that may arise with our caterers. Help prepare and review catering regulations and rental costs, ensure compliance with dietary laws and that high quality food and service are being provided at the best possible price.

Ensemble Choir
E-mail: cantorosborne@templesinai.net
Do you love to sing? Do you have a good voice and singing experience? Audition for our choir, conducted by Cantor Charles Osborne.

Israel Committee
E-mail: israel@templesinai.net
Would you like to join others in raising awareness of Progressive Judaism and the struggle for pluralism in Israel? This committee’s mission is to strengthen members’ love for and connection to Israel.

Lewis David Katzman Library
E-mail: library@templesinai.net
If you love books, we need you to help congregants access our well-stocked library.

Marketing and Communications Committee
E-mail: communications@templesinai.net
If you are a great writer, designer, or editor, why not help prepare the monthly Temple Bulletin that keeps members informed of programs, activities and news. Also, help review and edit other communication materials and assist with maintaining our Web site.

Membership/Outreach Committee
E-mail: membership@templesinai.net
At every age and stage, a place for you
How do we welcome guests to our Temple home? How do we ensure that young adults feel part of our community? Do all of our members have somewhere to go for Shabbat dinner? Please join us on the Membership Committee to welcome new members, reach out to those who would like to belong to a community and ensure that all congregants feel part of our Temple home.

Renaissance Group
E-mail: renaissance_group@templesinai.net
Are you between 45 and 65? Do you want to meet other members and explore interesting topics through excellent speakers and events? This group hosts lectures, discussions and cultural events on a regular basis.

School and Youth Committee
E-mail: school_youth@templesinai.net
This board supports the running of our school and establishes and reviews policies pertaining to our Religious and Hebrew schools to ensure a high-quality education for our children.

Social Action Committee
E-mail: social_action@templesinai.net
Tikkun olam or repairing the world is an integral part of Reform Judaism. Working on local, national, and international projects is a great way to meet other social action minded Temple members while performing mitzvot.

Temple Sinai Social Club
E-mail: tssc@templesinai.net
If you are over 65, help organize or attend social programs designed specifically for you.

The Next Generation
Are you between 25 and 39? This group creates great programming to attract people in this age group to the Temple community and nurtures their Jewish identity and expression.

Young Families
E-mail: young_families@templesinai.net
If you have a young family, you will enjoy this committee that provides educational, religious and social programs for families with children 10 and younger.

Youth Groups
LOTSSY (League of Temple Sinai Senior Youth)
E-mail: lotssy@templesinai.net
Groups of different ages meet and socialize with other youth groups from across the city, country and continent. There’s a group for junior high and one for high school students.